Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Smith Flat House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Placerville, CA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Smith Flat House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sam 4 days ago

Ribeye

One of the best ribeye's I've had in a restaurant in a very long time. Cooked to perfection.

Linda 23 days ago

Wild Mushroom Bordelaise

This is a must eat ,for anyone who likes mushrooms ! The beefy onion sauce is superb when the grilled tomato bread is used to scoop up the mushrooms and sauce. The reduced vinegar drizzled around the dish really adds a great flavor!

Natbball93 28 days ago

Black & White

The steak was perfectly cooked, the carrots were well seasoned, and the mashed potatoes were cooked to perfection! Would definitely recommend.

Performanceheatingairinc about 1 month ago

Pepperoni Pizza

Smith Flat is our "go to" place in Placerville. The menu is chalked full of so many options, something for everyone. The pizza has so much flavor your taste buds will come alive. We added a delicious Caesar salad and one (ok maybe two) delicious hard cider beverages. We've eaten inside and outside, and love them both. The staff is kind and want to make your experience truly memorable. Smith Flat House is our choice.

Sean about 1 month ago

Lamb Shank

We had a party of 8 and had many of the dishes, all were cooked very well. I had the lamb shank dinner which was amazing. Very juicy and the gravy was a great compliment to it. The service was amazing. We are looking at hosting our daughters rehearsal dinner here.

Sean 12 days ago

Black & White

We have been coming to this restaurant since we moved to Placerville for 4 years now. Hands down this restaurant is 5 stars always consistent always really good. Beautiful entertainment on the patio in the summer , What a hidden jewel!

Stanley 25 days ago

Pepperoni Pizza

Ponderosa Class of 1970 had our 50th (+1 for COVID) reunion here! Mason and the staff were great - and so was the food! We had a tremendous time > with a special shout to Shelby who helped us plan the event - and Evan who was our point of contact during the evening.

Carley 28 days ago

Ribeye

Omg amazing food great place to eat... Will definitely be back

Correen about 1 month ago

Black & White

Treat yourself with an amazing dinner, impeccable staff and a cozy & inviting environment. Smith Flat does not disappoint with any of the amazing entrees they serve. Whether you order a tasty pizza or a mouth watering steak, it will leave you pining for more. Come for the food, stay for another glass of wine.

Nicole about 1 month ago

Frutti di Mare

Celebrated my birthday here. Fruit of the sea! Wow! The Prince Edward Island Mussels were sublime! Then combined with the shrimp and crab in a delicate Rosa sauce enrobing the pasta. The chef knocked this dish out of the park. I love to cook so finding a restaurant chef that cooks creatively is such pleasure. Because who wants to cook for your special celebrations? I also tasted my BFF's pumpkin seasonal soup and it was also amazing. The ambiance is really delightful. And Kyle did an excellent job of taking care of us. Wish I lived in the area. Luckily my friend does so I will definitely be back.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA