Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Smith Flat House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Placerville, CA

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Smith Flat House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Jennifer 3 days ago

Smith Flat House

We have been here several times and had the pizza, special halibut dishes, prime rib and the creme brulee desert! Best restaurant around with the nicest staff and beautiful family friendly ambiance! Love the live music nights too!

Bryant 5 days ago

Black & White

The Black & White entree is my favorite item on the Smith Flat House menu, which is saying a lot since everything I've eaten there has been outstanding. The Black & White's prawns are cooked to perfection, many places do not know how to cook prawns and over-cook them making them tough and rubbery but the Smith Flat House's prawns are the best I've had. I like my Filet Mignon medium rare, which the Smith Flat House does perfectly and they make it juicy, fork-tender and full of flavor. The vegetables and the mashed potatoes are also delicious, this along with a nice glass of wine makes for an altogether great dinner. Do yourself a favor; go to the Smith Flat House today and enjoy an exceptional night out with your friends.

Lori 25 days ago

Cannelloni

This dish was excellent! The crepes were delicate, the sausage seasoning was not overpowering, but complimentary. The marinara sauce was delicious. The portion was generous and although I enjoyed it immensely, ended up taking the remainder homr.

Sam about 2 months ago

Ribeye

One of the best ribeye's I've had in a restaurant in a very long time. Cooked to perfection.

Linda 2 months ago

Wild Mushroom Bordelaise

This is a must eat ,for anyone who likes mushrooms ! The beefy onion sauce is superb when the grilled tomato bread is used to scoop up the mushrooms and sauce. The reduced vinegar drizzled around the dish really adds a great flavor!

Ewparsons1 4 days ago

Black & White

We found Smith Flat House 2 years ago and it's been our go to special occasion restaurant. All the servers are extremely friendly and the food as always been excellent. Wine list is full of local favorites. We rave about SFH to all our friends near and far.

Michelle 25 days ago

Black & White

Amazing! The steak is delicious and tender, and the shrimp is cooked to perfection! We've been many times, this is one of our favorite, by far. The Comedy is great - out on the patio, with heaters for when it's cold outside. We love dining in the cellar, and outdoors on the patio. A great atmosphere to celebrate any occasion with friends and family.

Stephanieshrum about 2 months ago

Pecan Crusted Halibut

Last night's special of Pecan Crusted Halibut was an epicurean's treat. Beautifully presented on a generous medallion of coconut rice, the perfectly flaky halibut filet is accented with just the right amount of nuttiness of the pecans. The crucifer crunch of the broccolini is balanced with the subtle sweetness of the ginger glaze. A true delight that I will look forward to enjoying again.

Sean 2 months ago

Black & White

We have been coming to this restaurant since we moved to Placerville for 4 years now. Hands down this restaurant is 5 stars always consistent always really good. Beautiful entertainment on the patio in the summer , What a hidden jewel!

Stanley 2 months ago

Pepperoni Pizza

Ponderosa Class of 1970 had our 50th (+1 for COVID) reunion here! Mason and the staff were great - and so was the food! We had a tremendous time > with a special shout to Shelby who helped us plan the event - and Evan who was our point of contact during the evening.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA